Snaps's Musings

Post fan-fiction and fan art here!

Moderators: Ian, snaps

Forum rules
Please respect copyright laws.

Snaps's Musings

Postby snaps » Wed Jan 25, 2012 9:33 pm

Hi. I’m snaps. I’m co-Moderator on this Board, along with Ian, who is Moderator for the Forum as a whole. I’m just making this initial posting to encourage all the other fan-fiction writers and fan-art contributors. Why not open up your own individual thread on this Board?

My thread will tell you a little more about me, and my interest in FA/SML, fan-fiction, and writing in general. I will use this to tell you some more about my plans, work-in-progress etc, and will act as a kind of blog/ rant, for when I feel the need (which is often!).

I am a serious writer and take my work seriously, but I hope I don’t take myself too seriously. If anything I have a rather irreverent approach to life. I like to think I have an open mind, and this thread is open for comment. So really I don’t mind if you ‘chip-in’ with comments.

I have generally found the atmosphere on here to be very friendly, tolerant and supportive. I hope you do too. We are small in number, but highly creatively driven. We shed the occasional tear, have a group hug, but mostly have fun!

I hope you do too. X.

snaps
snaps
Crew Member

Re: Snaps's Musings

Postby fish » Thu Jan 26, 2012 8:39 am

Beautifully said Snaps. *:)*

I love what you've done so far and hope this leads to a renewed enthusiasm in the Forum with visits by the "old" members as well as lots of new ones. Great stuff. :D
Fish
fish
Crew Member

Postby Kso » Thu Jan 26, 2012 3:30 pm

Snaps,i can open my thread,but my works long time on this site and it's difficult to collect all of them)) But i'm try))
Kso
Crew Member

Postby DMt. » Thu Jan 26, 2012 4:34 pm

I only have the one piece of FF to offer [so far?] and that's already hosted...I'll see what I can do...I may be too busy stacking shelves for Poundland soon. :evil: