My Summer of Love

Discuss anything on your mind, with focus on films and music though.

Moderator: Ian

My Summer of Love

Postby Physis » Mon Aug 01, 2005 2:09 am

Hey everybody,
My name's Jane and I'm a newbie here :). I haven't seen Fucking Amal but I should get it tomorrow in the mail from amazon.com so I'm really excited! Anyway, to the point...

I just saw a really great movie called "My Summer of Love" and I thought you might be interested. Just a warning, it's dark compared to Fucking Amal.
Here's a synopsis:
"The film vibrantly charts the emotional and physical hothouse effects that bloom one summer for two young women (Natalie Press and Emily Blunt). Mona (played by Ms. Press), behind a spiky exterior, hides an untapped intelligence and a yearning for something beyond the emptiness of her daily life. Tamsin (Ms. Blunt) is well-educated, spoiled and cynical. As they are complete opposites, each is wary of the other’s differences when they first meet, but this coolness soon melts into mutual fascination, amusement and attraction.
Adding further volatility is Mona’s older brother Phil (Paddy Considine), who has renounced his criminal past for religious fervor – which he tries to impose upon his sister. Mona, however, is experiencing her own rapture. “We must never be parted,” Tamsin intones to Mona…but can Mona completely trust her?"

You can watch the trailer here: http://www.apple.com/trailers/focus_fea ... flove.html

Well, I hope you all like it. If you've already seen it, what do you think about it? If not, are you interested???
Bye :D
Physis

Postby Anny » Sun Aug 07, 2005 12:13 am