job/career

Discuss anything on your mind, with focus on films and music though.

Moderator: Ian

job/career

Postby Rebecka Fan » Wed Nov 05, 2008 5:20 am

I'm curious....what does everyone here do for a living? Or what do you plan on as a job/career? Or what are you studying?

All together I'm studying Special Education Elementary Teaching, which will eventually give me a degree in Special Education and from there I can gradually work my way up to teaching a class with Special Needs students in Elementary. I'm hoping to teach Grade 2-3 (8-10)(I'm not sure what the equivalent in other countries would be.)

I baby-sat (to earn money) for my neighbours 3 days a week until I moved and am hoping to get another sitting job soon.
*Kyle*
I'm a Guy Directioner.
Rebecka Fan
Crew Member

Re: job/career

Postby MSandt » Wed Nov 05, 2008 6:21 am

I study economics and contemporary history. I'm mainly interested in writing about economics or politics or doing research although I doubt I'd be able to handle all that advanced math.

Rebecka Fan wrote:I'm hoping to teach Grade 2-3 (8-10)(I'm not sure what the equivalent in other countries would be.)

That's cool, I worked as a substitute teacher for about a year and I really liked it. Kids of that age are easy to work with.
MSandt
Faithfull Member

Postby Ian » Thu Nov 06, 2008 1:46 am

At the moment, I'm studying a Human Resources course, which I despise, and don't want to do.